Independent research on 258 HR & workforce products. Facts checked against vendors’ official documentation.

We may earn a referral fee. We may earn a referral feeHow we make money

Recruiterflow vs Bullhorn

The short answer

Both are ATS and CRM platforms for recruitment agencies. Recruiterflow's Platform Plan is $119 per user a month billed annually or $149 billed monthly. Bullhorn Starter is $99 and Core $165 per user a month for small agencies; Pro and Max are quoted.

By LeadChange Research TeamUpdated Based on 6 sources, facts checked
Not scored in Recruitment CRM12 of 24 facts verified
Best for
Executive search and contingent recruiting firms

Choose Recruiterflow if

  • You run retained, contingent or executive search.
  • You want email, LinkedIn, phone and SMS sequences in the plan.
  • You want to pay monthly: $149 per user billed monthly.
  • You want API access on the published plan.
Not scored in Recruitment CRM11 of 24 facts verified
Best for
Staffing and recruitment agencies of any size

Choose Bullhorn if

  • You want the lowest entry price: Starter is $99 per user a month.
  • You place contractors and need time, expense and onboarding modules.
  • You want 300+ pre-integrated partners.
  • You want live expert support on every tier.

LeadChange Score: editorial assessment based on public information.

Scorecard

Recruiterflow wins 0Bullhorn wins 12 ties

Recruiterflow vs Bullhorn by dimension
DimensionRecruiterflowBullhorn
IntegrationsBullhorn lists 300+ pre-integrated partners and a REST API. Recruiterflow lists API access and integrations such as Aircall and 3CX. 30014 documented300 native
SecurityBullhorn states SOC 2 and GDPR. Recruiterflow shows ISO 27001 and GDPR badges. Yes2SOC 2 (type not stated), ISO 27001, GDPRSOC 2, GDPR
Fit and supportRecruiterflow offers SLA-backed support and dedicated implementation. Bullhorn offers live expert support on every tier and an account manager on Pro. SLA-backed support, Dedicated implementation, Help center and Recruiterflow Academy2Not statedSmall businesses, mid-market companies, enterprises

Key differences

Where Recruiterflow and Bullhorn differ (1)
AttributeRecruiterflowBullhorn
Support channelsSLA-backed support, Dedicated implementation, Help center and Recruiterflow Academy2Live expert support on every tier, Dedicated account manager (Pro)3
Show 4 attributes where they are the same
Where they are the same (4)
AttributeRecruiterflowBullhorn
Pricing modelPer user4Per user3
Price transparencyPartly published4Partly published3
Open API45
GDPR program26

Analysis by dimension

Pricing. Bullhorn Starter is $99 and Core $165 per user a month; Pro and Max are quoted. Recruiterflow's Platform Plan is $119 per user a month billed annually, $149 monthly; the AIRA Plan is quoted.

Integrations. Bullhorn lists 300+ pre-integrated partners and a REST API. Recruiterflow lists API access and integrations such as Aircall and 3CX.

Security. Bullhorn states SOC 2 and GDPR. Recruiterflow shows ISO 27001 and GDPR badges.

Fit and support. Recruiterflow offers SLA-backed support and dedicated implementation. Bullhorn offers live expert support on every tier and an account manager on Pro.

Neither one?

Crelate

Crelate has the highest LeadChange Score in Recruitment CRM after excluding these two (8.4/10).

Crelate review

Frequently asked questions

Is Recruiterflow cheaper than Bullhorn?

Not at the entry level. Bullhorn Starter is $99 per user a month. Recruiterflow's Platform Plan is $119 per user a month billed annually. Bullhorn Core, at $165, costs more than Recruiterflow even on monthly billing at $149.

Does Recruiterflow or Bullhorn charge for data migration?

Recruiterflow's self-serve Excel or CSV import is free; its white-glove migration is paid and priced by data volume. Bullhorn includes implementation in its small-agency plans.

Which is better for executive search firms?

Recruiterflow names retained, contingent and executive search firms as its focus. Bullhorn lists executive search beside professional, light industrial and healthcare staffing.

Does Recruiterflow or Bullhorn include AI agents?

Recruiterflow's AIRA Plan adds a notetaker, natural-language search and sourcing agents. Bullhorn adds Amplify AI search and match on Pro, and agentic outreach on Max.

How long does it take to move to Recruiterflow?

Recruiterflow says its white-glove migration is typically completed in 6 to 8 weeks.

Which handles contractor time and expenses?

Bullhorn sells Time & Expense and Onboarding modules. Recruiterflow's modules focus on the ATS, CRM, sequences and reporting.

Is Recruiterflow or Bullhorn more secure?

Both Recruiterflow and Bullhorn state GDPR. Bullhorn states SOC 2 Type II (unverified for Recruiterflow).

Who are Recruiterflow’s biggest competitors?

Besides Bullhorn, the highest-scored are Crelate, Manatal, and Ashby. Every alternative, matched to the reason you might switch: Recruiterflow alternatives.

How this page was made

  • What it is built from

    21 verified facts, each checked against the vendor's own pages or another primary source, most recently on Oct 30, 2026.

  • Method

    Scored and compared with the LeadChange methodology, version 1.3. Read the methodology

  • Independent review

    Our independent review of Oct 30, 2026 asked for changes. How we review

  • Hands-on testing

    We have not tested either product hands-on: this page uses public information only.

  • Who made it

    The LeadChange Research Team, following a written research process. No named expert has reviewed this page. About us

  • Independence and errors

    Who pays us never changes a score or a rank. If something here is wrong, tell us and we correct it publicly. Request a correction

Recruiterflow or Bullhorn? Your answer in 3 questions

Your team size, what matters most and your role: see which one fits more of your answers, from verified facts.

LeadChange may earn a fee when you request pricing through our site or follow a sponsored link. Rankings never depend on whether a vendor pays us.We may earn a fee.

Recruiterflow vs Bullhorn

We may earn a fee.

Sources

The 6 pages this page's facts come from, with the day we last checked each one. The numbers beside the figures above link here.

Quotes from the sources
  1. Bullhorn bullhorn.com/marketplace“Bullhorn’s marketplace of 300+ pre-integrated technology partners gives staffing agencies the tools they need to build a unique, future-proof solution.”
  2. Recruiterflow recruiterflow.com“SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR compliant.” “SLA-backed support. Dedicated implementation.”
  3. Bullhorn bullhorn.com/small-agency-software/pricing“Live expert support is included in every tier.” “Yes, Bullhorn pricing is per user, per month.”
  4. Recruiterflow recruiterflow.com/pricing“USD $119 per user / month” “Let’s chat custom pricing”
  5. Bullhorn bullhorn.github.io/rest-api-docs“This reference guide provides general information about the Bullhorn REST API and specific information about each API operation and supported entity type.”
  6. Bullhorn bullhorn.com/gdpr-commitment-statement“Bullhorn is compliant with applicable GDPR and CCPA regulations as a data processor”