Ashby vs Greenhouse

Ashby publishes a $400 per month Foundations plan for companies up to 100 employees on monthly terms, while Greenhouse sells Core, Plus, and Pro by quote only. Greenhouse lists 449 integrations against Ashby's 250 or more and adds an onboarding module and ISO 27001.

By LeadChange Research TeamUpdated 29 verified data points15 sources
Starting price
$400/mo
Best for
Startups with up to 100 employees

Choose Ashby if

  • You want a published entry price: Foundations is $400 per month for up to 100 employees.
  • You want monthly contract terms rather than a negotiated agreement.
  • You want ATS, CRM and sourcing, scheduling, and analytics in one product.
  • You need SAML or OIDC single sign-on plus SCIM provisioning.
  • You want offer letters with e-signature and demographic funnel reporting built in.
Best for
Teams running structured interviews with scorecards

Choose Greenhouse if

  • You need a larger integration catalog: Greenhouse lists 449, against Ashby's 250 or more.
  • You want an onboarding module and Onboarding API alongside the ATS.
  • You need documented ISO 27001 as well as SOC 2 Type II.
  • You want voice AI first-round interviews or Real Talent fraud detection.
  • You use Checkr, Criteria Corp, or ChartHop, which Greenhouse lists as marketplace partners.

Key differences

Where Ashby and Greenhouse differ (4)
AttributeAshbyGreenhouse
Pricing modelTiered plansQuote only
Price transparencyPartly publishedQuote only
Single sign-onSAML, OIDCSSO (protocols not specified)
Native integrations250449
Show 6 attributes where they are the same
Where they are the same (6)
AttributeAshbyGreenhouse
Best forSmall businesses, mid-market companies, enterprisesSmall businesses, mid-market companies, enterprises
Open API
Webhooks
SCIM provisioning
SOC 2 Type II
GDPR program

Analysis by dimension

Pricing. Ashby publishes Foundations at $400 per month (up to 100 employees), monthly term, with custom Plus and Enterprise tiers and priced add-ons. Greenhouse publishes no prices for Core, Plus, or Pro.

Capabilities. Ashby documents requisitions, scheduling, offers with e-signature, EEO reporting, and audit logging. We could confirm fewer Greenhouse capabilities on its public pages, which does not mean the features are missing. Greenhouse adds onboarding, voice AI interviewing, and fraud detection.

Integrations. Greenhouse lists 449 native integrations; Ashby lists 250. Both offer an open API. Ashby also documents webhooks and Workday, Zapier, and Slack connections.

Security. Both document SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, and SCIM. Greenhouse also documents ISO 27001; Ashby documents SAML and OIDC SSO, while Greenhouse does not specify its SSO protocols. We could not confirm ISO 27001 for Ashby on its public pages.

Neither one?

Workable

Workable has the highest LeadChange Score in Applicant Tracking Systems after excluding these two (9.3/10).

From $299/mo

Frequently asked questions

Is Ashby cheaper than Greenhouse?

Only Ashby publishes a price: Foundations is $400 per month for companies up to 100 employees, with a 10 percent discount for annual commitment. Greenhouse prices Core, Plus and Pro by quote with no published rates, so we cannot say which costs less. Ashby also charges for add-ons such as advanced scheduling and the AI notetaker; prices are not published.

Which is better for a small business, Ashby or Greenhouse?

Both list small business among their target segments. Ashby is the easier one to budget: its Foundations plan is aimed at companies up to 100 employees and is priced publicly. Greenhouse offers Core, Plus, and Pro tiers but requires a quote, so small teams should request pricing before shortlisting it.

Can you switch from Greenhouse to Ashby?

Neither vendor documents migration tooling or a timeline in either direction. Both provide APIs: Ashby an RPC API with webhooks, Greenhouse the Harvest API among others. Ask each vendor what candidate, job, and scorecard history can be exported or imported, and whether data is carried over.

What is the key difference between Ashby and Greenhouse?

Pricing transparency and scale of the ecosystem. Ashby publishes an entry price and month-to-month terms and bundles ATS, CRM, scheduling, and analytics. Greenhouse keeps pricing private, lists 449 integrations, and adds onboarding, voice AI interviewing, and ISO 27001. We could not confirm Greenhouse's capability depth beyond this on its public pages.

Do Ashby and Greenhouse integrate with Checkr?

Greenhouse lists Checkr as a marketplace partner, and Checkr lists Greenhouse as a native integration. The Ashby integrations we reviewed name Workday, Zapier, and Slack but not Checkr, so we cannot confirm a connection. Check Ashby's integrations page before assuming support.

Get quotes from Ashby and Greenhouse

Share your headcount and needs once; both vendors can quote for your situation.

LeadChange may earn a fee when you request pricing through our site or follow a sponsored link. Rankings are computed without knowing which vendors pay us.

Changelog

  1. First published.

Data sources

Every value on this page links to its source below. Primary sources are the vendor's or authority's own pages.

  1. Ashby, Inc. pricing page · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026
  2. Greenhouse Software, Inc. pricing page · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026
  3. Ashby, Inc. website: Security · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026
  4. Greenhouse Software, Inc. website: Security · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026
  5. Ashby, Inc. app directory: Integrations · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026
  6. Greenhouse Software, Inc. app directory · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026
  7. Ashby, Inc. website · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026
  8. Greenhouse Software, Inc. website · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026
  9. Greenhouse Software, Inc. documentation: API · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026
  10. Ashby, Inc. documentation · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026
  11. docs.greenhouse.io/webhooks.html · primary source, checked Oct 6, 2026
  12. Ashby, Inc. website: AI · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026
  13. Workable pricing page · primary source, checked Oct 5, 2026