Independent research on 253 HR & workforce products. Facts checked against vendors’ official documentation.

We may earn a referral fee. We may earn a referral feeHow we make money

Internal Communications

Internal Communications Software Comparison

Every internal communications product we track, side by side: LeadChange Score, published pricing and verified features, each value checked against the vendor’s own documentation.

products compared
10
By LeadChange Research TeamUpdated Based on 35 sources, facts checked

LeadChange may earn a fee when you request pricing through our site or follow a sponsored link. Rankings never depend on whether a vendor pays us.We may earn a fee.

Internal Communications comparison table

Internal Communications comparison: LeadChange Score, pricing and verified features
ProductScorePricing modelFree trialOpen APISOC 2 Type IIMobile appsISO 27001
Blink1,27.0Per useriOS, Android, Windows, Mac
Simpplr3–66.1Quote onlyiOS, Android
Firstup7–105.9Quote onlyNot disclosediOSNot disclosed
Connecteam11–13Primarily workforce management software; internal communications module is secondary5.7Base fee + per employeeiOS (Connecteam), Android (Connecteam), Kiosk app for shared tablets
Staffbase14–175.7Quote onlyNot disclosediOS
Haiilo18–215.6Quote onlyNot disclosediOS, Android
Workvivo22–254.9Quote onlyiOS, Android
LumApps26–284.6Quote onlyNot disclosedNot disclosediOS
Unily29–314.5Quote onlyNot disclosedNot disclosediOS
Jostle32–35Not scoredTiered plansiOS, AndroidNot disclosed

Not disclosed = the vendor doesn’t publish it.

Most compared

Frequently asked questions

Which internal communications software has the highest LeadChange Score?

Of the 10 internal communications software products in this comparison, the highest LeadChange Scores belong to Blink (7.0/10), Simpplr (6.1), and Firstup (5.9).

Do internal communications platforms publish their prices?

Of the 10 products compared, 0 publish a list price we can compare and 7 are quote-only (Simpplr, Firstup, Staffbase, Haiilo, and 3 more).

Which internal communications platforms offer a free trial?

Blink, Simpplr, Connecteam, and Jostle list a free trial, according to their vendors: 4 of the 10 compared.

Which internal communications platforms in this comparison have SOC 2 Type II?

Blink, Simpplr, Firstup, Connecteam, Staffbase, and 5 more state SOC 2 Type II compliance; Blink, Simpplr, Connecteam, and 5 more also hold ISO 27001. That is 10 of the 10 products in this comparison.

Which internal communications platforms in this comparison have a mobile app?

All 10 internal communications platforms in this comparison document a mobile app: Blink, Simpplr, Firstup, Connecteam, Staffbase, and 5 more.

Which identity providers do the internal communications platforms in this comparison support for single sign-on?

All 10 internal communications platforms in this comparison document single sign-on. Blink names SAML, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta, and Google Workspace; Simpplr names SAML 2.0 and OAuth 2.0; Firstup names SAML.

How we research

Ranked by the LeadChange Score, computed only from verified facts: capability coverage (30%), pricing and value (20%), integrations and API (15%), security (15%), fit and support (10%) and data confidence (10%), times a category fit. Products with too few verified facts are not scored yet and come last. Payment never changes a score or a position.

Read the full methodology

Facts, not impressions · Missing data is never assumed · Independent of revenue
  • Facts, not impressions

    Every input is a fact verified against vendors’ official documentation, with the date we last checked it.

  • Missing data is never assumed

    Unverified items are left out of the score and lower its coverage; below 60% coverage a product is not scored yet.

  • Independent of revenue

    Rankings never depend on whether a vendor pays us.

How this page was made

  • What it is built from

    61 verified facts, each checked against the vendor's own pages or another primary source, most recently on Oct 27, 2026.

  • Method

    Scored and compared with the LeadChange methodology, version 1.3. Read the methodology

  • Independent review

    Not reviewed yet by our independent reviewer. How we review

  • Hands-on testing

    We have not tested these products hands-on: this page uses public information only.

  • Who made it

    The LeadChange Research Team, following a written research process. No named expert has reviewed this page. About us

  • Independence and errors

    Who pays us never changes a score or a rank. If something here is wrong, tell us and we correct it publicly. Request a correction

Get your internal communications shortlist

Tell us about your team and get a shortlist ranked without regard to who pays us.

Sources

The 35 pages this page's facts come from, with the day we last checked each one. The numbers beside the figures above link here.

Quotes from the sources
  1. Blink · checked Oct 24, 2026 joinblink.com/pricing“Blink's Core plan starts at $3.75/user/month (billed annually), and Pro starts at $5.00/user/month.” “You can sign up for a free trial of Blink to explore how the platform works before committing to a paid plan.”
  2. Blink · checked Oct 24, 2026 joinblink.com/security“At Blink we are iso27001 compliant and certified.”
  3. Simpplr · checked Oct 22, 2026 simpplr.com/pricing“Simpplr will tailor your employee experience platform quote to your organization’s size, complexity and level of ongoing support.” “Yes! We offer 14-day trials, but space is limited. Contact us for more information.”
  4. Simpplr · checked Oct 22, 2026 simpplr.com/integrations-apis“Build custom workflows, integrations, extensions and plugins. Utilize APIs with versioning, access control and rate limiting.”
  5. Simpplr · checked Oct 22, 2026 simpplr.com/security-compliance“Simpplr annually undergoes a SOC 2 Type 2 audit.” “Simpplr is ISO 27001:2022 certified annually.”
  6. Simpplr · checked Oct 22, 2026 simpplr.com/digital-accessibility“Simpplr delivers an accessible experience across web, iOS, and Android.”
  7. Firstup · checked Oct 22, 2026 firstup.io/pricing“Firstup pricing helps you start with what matters most, with our team guiding you to the right capabilities and helping you scale as your communication strategy evolves.”
  8. Firstup · checked Oct 22, 2026 firstup.io/platform/integrations-apis“Create custom integrations, automate manual workflows, and build unique employee experiences that align with your specific requirements.”
  9. Firstup · checked Oct 22, 2026 firstup.io/company/security“SOC 2 Type 2 Compliant”
  10. Apple App Store · checked Oct 22, 2026 apps.apple.com/us/app/firstup/id1447428580“Firstup is a workforce communications app that helps companies reach employees with relevant, personalized information they need to do their best work.”
  11. Connecteam · checked Oct 10, 2026 connecteam.com/pricing“Our prices are fixed for the first 30 users, and from the 31st user and above we have a price per user, per month, for each plan.” “For 14 days, you can use Connecteam’s unlimited capabilities, completely free (you’ll experience the Expert plan).”
  12. Connecteam · checked Oct 10, 2026 connecteam.com“SOC 2 Type 2 certification, ISO/IEC 27001 certification, GDPR compliance certification, CCPA The California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) certification”
  13. Connecteam · checked Oct 10, 2026 connecteam.com/employee-time-clock-app“Connecteam is available on the Google Play Store and the Apple App Store and is compatible with all Android and iOS devices.” “GDPR Aligned ISO 27001 SOC 2 Certified”
  14. Staffbase · checked Oct 22, 2026 staffbase.com/pricing“No generic price list, because no two workforces look alike.”
  15. Staffbase · checked Oct 22, 2026 developers.staffbase.com/api“Explore our wide range of APIs and unlock the power they have to offer.”
  16. Staffbase · checked Oct 22, 2026 staffbase.com/privacy-data-protection“If you’d like to learn more about Staffbase’s stringent securitypolicies and procedures, please see our Trust Center, including more details about our ISO 27001 and SOC2 Type II certifications.”
  17. Apple App Store · checked Oct 22, 2026 apps.apple.com/us/app/staffbase-employee-app/id918506038“Staffbase is the employee app for all employees.”
  18. Haiilo · checked Oct 22, 2026 haiilo.com/pricing“Rather than fixed packages, we tailor pricing to fit your requirements, so you’re not paying for things you don’t need.”
  19. Haiilo · checked Oct 22, 2026 haiilo.com/about/support“Empower your Haiilo platform by making bulk or custom changes with our REST API.”
  20. Haiilo · checked Oct 22, 2026 haiilo.com/platform/security“Haiilo has achieved SOC 2 Type II compliance, demonstrating that our security controls are independently audited and validated.” “This complements our ISO 27001 certification and reinforces our commitment to Haiilo security, privacy, and data protection.”
  21. Haiilo · checked Oct 22, 2026 haiilo.com/platform-overview“Available on Apple and Android devices.”
  22. Workvivo · checked Oct 22, 2026 workvivo.com/pricing“Get the best pricing with a customized package that meets your needs. Our team is here to understand your goals and provide a proposal that works for you.” “No, we do not offer a free trial, but we will give you a comprehensive demo aligned with your business needs.”
  23. Workvivo · checked Oct 22, 2026 workvivo.com/integrations“Utilize Workvivo’s extensive suite of APIs for automation, allowing you to tailor to your organization’s specific systems and needs.”
  24. Workvivo · checked Oct 22, 2026 workvivo.com/security“Audited annually by our AICPA auditor partners, Workvivo makes its SOC 2 Type 2 report available under NDA on an annual basis.” “Workvivo is ISO 27001 certified”
  25. Workvivo · checked Oct 22, 2026 workvivo.com/accessibility“On android we use the Googles Accessibility Scanner App and Xcode for iOS.”
  26. LumApps · checked Oct 23, 2026 lumapps.com“Get a personalized demo of the AI Employee Hub — built around how your teams actually work”
  27. LumApps · checked Oct 22, 2026 lumapps.com/platform/security“We hold ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, and GDPR certifications — so your organization stays audit-ready.”
  28. Apple App Store · checked Oct 22, 2026 apps.apple.com/us/app/lumapps/id1237675892“LumApps intranet solution now has a mobile companion, designed for mobile!”
  29. Unily · checked Oct 22, 2026 unily.com/pricing“Unily doesn't publish flat pricing — every plan is quoted based on your organization's size, capabilities, and deployment needs.”
  30. Unily · checked Oct 22, 2026 unily.com/policies/privacy-hub/security-certifications“We strictly adhere to internationally recognised best practices, including ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II standards, giving you peace of mind that your data is safe and protected.” “Our entire information security programme is built on the ISO 27001 framework, and we complete re-certification and surveillance audits”
  31. Apple App Store · checked Oct 22, 2026 apps.apple.com/us/app/unily-mobile/id1087063794“Unily Mobile is the full-featured App version of the award-winning Unily Intranet Solution which provides employees with access to their Digital Workplace anywhere, anytime.”
  32. Jostle · checked Oct 22, 2026 jostle.me/pricing“Prices are USD for a prepaid annual subscription.” “Want to kick the tires? Start a free trial now.”
  33. Jostle · checked Oct 22, 2026 jostle.me/product/integrations/hris-hcm“You can easily sync your people data and organizational structure from your HRIS/HCM system using SFTP (Secure File Transfer Protocol) or our API integration to automate imports.”
  34. Jostle · checked Oct 22, 2026 jostle.me/security“A copy of our most recent SOC 2 Type II report can be provided to customers under NDA.”
  35. Jostle · checked Oct 22, 2026 jostle.me/product/mobile“For iPhone or Android”