ClockShark
Best ClockShark Alternatives
10 products that do the same job as ClockShark, matched to the reason you might switch, with similarity scores and published prices.
LeadChange may earn a fee when you request pricing through our site or follow a sponsored link. Rankings never depend on whether a vendor pays us.We may earn a fee.
How we make money
LeadChange may earn a fee when you request pricing through our site or follow a sponsored link. Rankings never depend on whether a vendor pays us.
ClockShark alternatives, closest first
Buddy PunchSimilarity 85
QuickBooks TimeSimilarity 83
TCP HumanitySimilarity 43
Alternatives by reason for switching
Lower published price
Built for larger companies
Serves enterprise companies; ClockShark does not list enterprise among the sizes it serves.
Small businesses, enterprises2
Month-to-month terms
Higher LeadChange Score
8.0/10 in Time & Attendance Software vs 6.0 for ClockShark.
ClockShark alternatives, closest first
Products built for the same job come first, then products that also cover it, each group by similarity: the share of categories (50%), company sizes served (30%) and pricing model (20%) a product shares with ClockShark.
Built for the same job

Buddy Punch
vs ClockShark: $143.75 vs $279.50 a month at 25 employees. Time & Attendance Software score 8.1 vs 6.0.
Similarity85 of 100From $19/mo + $4.99/employee/mo (Starter plan)3

QuickBooks Time
vs ClockShark: $270 vs $279.50 a month at 25 employees.
QuickBooks Time vs ClockSharkWhat QuickBooks Time costs
Similarity83 of 100From $20/mo + $10/employee/mo (Time Premium plan)4

TCP Humanity
vs ClockShark: $68.75 vs $279.50 a month at 25 employees. Time & Attendance Software score 8.3 vs 6.0.
Similarity43 of 100From $2.75/employee/mo5
Also cover what ClockShark does

ZoomShift
vs ClockShark: $50 vs $279.50 a month at 25 employees.

QuickBooks Payroll
vs ClockShark: $413 vs $279.50 a month at 25 employees. Time & Attendance Software score 6.9 vs 6.0.
QuickBooks Payroll plans and prices
Similarity63 of 100From $88/mo + $13/employee/mo (Workforce Premium plan)7

Connecteam
vs ClockShark: Time & Attendance Software score 7.5 vs 6.0.
ClockShark vs ConnecteamConnecteam pricing
Similarity60 of 100
Sling
vs ClockShark: $50 vs $279.50 a month at 25 employees. Time & Attendance Software score 7.0 vs 6.0.
Similarity55 of 100From $2/user/mo1

Deputy
vs ClockShark: $125 vs $279.50 a month at 25 employees. Time & Attendance Software score 8.0 vs 6.0.
Similarity53 of 100From $5/user/mo8
When I Work
vs ClockShark: $62.50 vs $279.50 a month at 25 employees.
Similarity53 of 100From $2.50/user/mo9

SurePayroll
vs ClockShark: No list price or score published for both SurePayroll and ClockShark yet.
Similarity48 of 100
Why buyers look beyond ClockShark
Three-year contract on every plan
All plans carry a three-year contract term that renews automatically. On multi-year deals the per-user fee rises each year by the CPI-U change plus up to 5%.
Your first headcount is a minimum
The terms make your first billed user count a minimum commitment, and fees are non-refundable. The pricing page says you pay only for active users, so confirm how both rules apply in your order.
Time off and mileage need Pro
Time off management, departments and locations, clock-out questions, advanced job costing and mileage tracking are Pro-only. You cannot buy a single Pro feature on its own.
Weekday support hours
Support runs Monday to Friday, 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. Pacific time, with no weekend hours.
No pause for slow seasons
Temporary account freezes are not available, so a seasonal business keeps paying through quiet months, though inactive users can be switched off.
ClockShark vs its closest alternatives
| Product | Score | Starting price per employee | Starting base fee | Pricing model | Free trial | Open API | SOC 2 Type II12,13,16 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
ClockShark10 | 6.0 | $9.50/employee/mo | $42/mo | Base fee + per employee | Yes | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Buddy Punch3,11 | 8.1 | $4.99/employee/mo | $19/mo | Base fee + per employee | Yes | Yes | Not disclosed |
QuickBooks Time4 | Not scored | $10/employee/mo | $20/mo | Base fee + per employee | Yes | Not disclosed | Yes |
TCP Humanity5 | 8.3 | $2.75/employee/mo | See plans | Per employee | Yes | Yes | Yes |
ZoomShift6 | Not scored | $2/user/mo | See plans | Per user | Yes | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
QuickBooks Payroll7,14 | 6.9 | $13/employee/mo | $88/mo | Base fee + per employee | Yes | No | Yes |
Connecteam15 | 7.5 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Base fee + per employee | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Sling1,17 | 7.0 | $2/user/mo | $0/mo | Per user | Yes | Yes | Not disclosed |
Not disclosed = the vendor doesn’t publish it.
Alternatives to similar products
Frequently asked questions
What are the best alternatives to ClockShark?
The closest alternatives to ClockShark in Time & Attendance Software are Buddy Punch (85% similar), QuickBooks Time (83% similar), and TCP Humanity (43% similar), by the categories, company sizes and pricing model they share. Buddy Punch vs ClockShark: $143.75 vs $279.50 a month at 25 employees. Time & Attendance Software score 8.1 vs 6.0.
What is a cheaper alternative to ClockShark?
Sling: $50 a month at 25 employees vs $279.50 for ClockShark.
Which ClockShark alternatives publish their prices?
Of the alternatives to ClockShark, Buddy Punch, QuickBooks Time, TCP Humanity, ZoomShift, QuickBooks Payroll, and Connecteam publish list prices for at least one plan. ClockShark publishes its prices too.
Which ClockShark alternative scores highest?
TCP Humanity (43% similar to ClockShark), with a LeadChange Score of 8.3/10 in Time & Attendance Software against 6.0 for ClockShark, among the 3 closest alternatives. For small businesses, Buddy Punch (8.1/10) is the top-scored alternative that lists them as a target.
Is there a free alternative to ClockShark?
Among the alternatives to ClockShark, ZoomShift, Connecteam, and Sling list a free plan, with limits on users or features.
Why do teams look for ClockShark alternatives?
The fit limits documented for ClockShark: three-year contract on every plan, your first headcount is a minimum, and time off and mileage need Pro. The “Why buyers look beyond ClockShark” section explains each one from its source.
Which ClockShark alternatives integrate with QuickBooks Online?
Buddy Punch, QuickBooks Time, and When I Work list QuickBooks Online among their notable integrations, like ClockShark.
Which ClockShark alternatives offer a free trial?
Of the alternatives to ClockShark, Buddy Punch, QuickBooks Time, TCP Humanity, ZoomShift, and 5 more list a free trial, as ClockShark does.
Is Connecteam better than ClockShark?
Connecteam scores 7.5/10 in Time & Attendance Software against 6.0 for ClockShark; which fits better depends on your headcount, budget and the modules you need. Feature by feature: ClockShark vs Connecteam.
How this page was made
What it is built from
43 verified facts, each checked against the vendor's own pages or another primary source, most recently on Oct 14, 2026.
Method
Scored and compared with the LeadChange methodology, version 1.3. Read the methodology
Independent review
Not reviewed yet by our independent reviewer. How we review
Hands-on testing
ClockShark was tested hands-on on Oct 26, 2026.
Who made it
The LeadChange Research Team, following a written research process. No named expert has reviewed this page. About us
Independence and errors
Who pays us never changes a score or a rank. If something here is wrong, tell us and we correct it publicly. Request a correction
Switching from ClockShark?
Tell us why you’re leaving and when your contract ends, and see the alternatives that fit, with verified evidence for what you need, ranked without regard to who pays us.
Sources
The 17 pages this page's facts come from, with the day we last checked each one. The numbers beside the figures above link here.
Quotes from the sources
- Sling getsling.com/pricing“Take it to the next level by adding tools for tracking time and optimizing labor costs. $2.001.70 per user per month” “Shift scheduling with Sling is free for up to 30 users.”
- TCP Software tcpsoftware.com“For smaller teams looking for scalable automation, Humanity Time helps you track time, attendance, and labor costs essential to small business workflows.”
- Buddy Punch buddypunch.com/pricing“There are no terms or contracts, cancel any time.” “Pro Optimize operations and workforce management for growing teams. $6.99/user/mo +$19 base fee per month”
- Intuit (QuickBooks) quickbooks.intuit.com/time-tracking/pricing“Meet deadlines with real-time project collaboration and time tracking.” “+ $10 per user per month”
- TCP Software tcpsoftware.com/pricing“$2.75 per employee/mo billed annually” “unlimited access to the Humanity Schedule Professional plan”
- ZoomShift zoomshift.com/pricing“Starter Top-notch scheduling and time tracking for growing organizations. $2” “What exactly is an "active team member?"”
- Intuit quickbooks.intuit.com/payroll/pricing/bundle“WORKFORCE PREMIUM FAVORITE All-in-one payroll, time tracking, and HR tools. $88 + $13/employee” “WORKFORCE PAYROLL Pay your team and get payroll taxes done for you. $50 + $7/employee”
- Deputy deputy.com/pricing“Lite Everything you need to get started with scheduling and time tracking $5 per user per month (USD excl. all applicable taxes) billed upfront or in monthly installments”
- When I Work wheniwork.com/pricing“When I Work pricing starts at just $2.50 per user per month for single-location teams”
- ClockShark clockshark.com/pricing“Standard $ 42 USD/month + $9.50 USD/month per user” “ClockShark customers can activate and deactivate users as needed for their business, and we’ll pro-rate the invoice.”
- Buddy Punch buddypunch.com/integrations“Automatically create and edit employees, department codes, geofences, locations, positions, and more using our external API.”
- Intuit assurance.intuit.com“Our most recent SOC 2 report is for the period of September 1, 2024, to April 30, 2025. Our Next SOC 2 will be released end of October and will cover the period of May 1, 2025 to July 31, 2026.”
- TCP Software tcpsoftware.com/security“TCP’s Service Organization Controls 2 (SOC 2 type II) reports outline information related to our internal controls for security, availability, processing integrity, and confidentiality over a time period.”
- Intuit developer.intuit.com/app/developer/payroll-time/docs/faq“For the rest of the Workforce APIs, access to this data is currently restricted to approved partners only. To request access, open a support ticket.”
- Connecteam connecteam.com/pricing“Our prices are fixed for the first 30 users, and from the 31st user and above we have a price per user, per month, for each plan.” “For 14 days, you can use Connecteam’s unlimited capabilities, completely free (you’ll experience the Expert plan).”
- Connecteam connecteam.com“SOC 2 Type 2 certification, ISO/IEC 27001 certification, GDPR compliance certification, CCPA The California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) certification”
- Sling api.getsling.com“In order to interact with the API you need to have an authorization token”
ClockShark