Lattice
Best Lattice Alternatives
10 products that do the same job as Lattice, matched to the reason you might switch, with similarity scores and published prices.
LeadChange may earn a fee when you request pricing through our site or follow a sponsored link. Rankings never depend on whether a vendor pays us.We may earn a fee.
How we make money
LeadChange may earn a fee when you request pricing through our site or follow a sponsored link. Rankings never depend on whether a vendor pays us.
Alternatives by reason for switching
Lower published price
More native integrations
Higher LeadChange Score
8.9/10 in Performance Management Software vs 8.8 for Lattice.
Lattice alternatives, closest first
Products built for the same job come first, then products that also cover it, each group by similarity: the share of categories (50%), company sizes served (30%) and pricing model (20%) a product shares with Lattice.
Built for the same job

Betterworks
vs Lattice: $200 vs $250 a month at 25 employees.
Lattice vs BetterworksBetterworks pricing
Similarity80 of 100From $8/user/mo3

15Five
vs Lattice: $275 vs $250 a month at 25 employees. Same Performance Management Software score (8.8).
15Five vs Lattice15Five plans and prices
Similarity73 of 100From $11/user/mo (Perform plan)4

Engagedly
vs Lattice: $125 vs $250 a month at 25 employees.
Similarity70 of 100From $5/user/mo5

Leapsome
vs Lattice: $350 vs $250 a month at 25 employees. Performance Management Software score 8.9 vs 8.8.
Lattice vs LeapsomeWhat Leapsome costs
Similarity63 of 100From $14/employee/mo6

Small Improvements
vs Lattice: $75 vs $250 a month at 25 employees.
Similarity60 of 100From $3/user/mo1
Also cover what Lattice does

Cornerstone OnDemand
vs Lattice: Quote-only pricing; Lattice publishes its prices.
Cornerstone OnDemand plans and prices
Similarity47 of 100Zoho People
vs Lattice: No list price or score published for both Zoho People and Lattice yet.
Similarity46 of 100
Culture Amp
vs Lattice: Quote-only pricing; Lattice publishes its prices.
Lattice vs Culture AmpCulture Amp pricing
Similarity44 of 100
HiBob
vs Lattice: Quote-only pricing; Lattice publishes its prices.
Similarity41 of 100
Workleap Officevibe
vs Lattice: No list price or score published for both Workleap Officevibe and Lattice yet.
Workleap Officevibe vs LatticeWhat Workleap Officevibe costs
Similarity34 of 100From $4,999/yr (Standard plan)7
Why buyers look beyond Lattice
A yearly contract minimum
The minimum annual agreement is $4,000. Teams of 25 or fewer seats on Foundations, 33 or fewer on Performance alone, or 83 or fewer on Engagement alone pay that floor rather than the per-seat list price.
Annual contracts only
Lattice's pricing page says it bills all contracts annually, so there is no month-to-month option to try it on a small budget.
Each module adds to the per-seat price
Engagement is a separate base product, and Compensation (+$6) and Grow (+$4) sit on top, so Foundations with all three lists at $27 per seat a month.
Seat count only rises during the term
Active and invited users are billed, seats added mid-term are prorated to the end of the term, and removed seats are not refunded.
No HRIS or payroll on the price list
The current pricing page lists talent products only: performance, goals, engagement, growth and compensation. Core HR records and payroll need another system, which Lattice connects to through its HRIS integrations.
Enterprise pricing is a custom quote
The Enterprise plan has no published price and is quoted on seats, complexity and scale.
Lattice vs its closest alternatives
| Product | Score | Starting price per employee | Pricing model | Open API | SOC 2 Type II | Mobile apps | ISO 27001 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Lattice8–10 | 8.8 | $10/user/mo | Per user | Not disclosed | iOS, Android | Not disclosed | |
Betterworks3,11,12 | Not scored | $8/user/mo | Per user | Not disclosed | |||
15Five4,13,14 | 8.8 | $11/user/mo | Per user | iOS, Android | Not disclosed | ||
Engagedly5,15 | Not scored | $5/user/mo | Per user | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Engagedly employee app | Not disclosed |
Leapsome6,16,17 | 8.9 | $14/employee/mo | Per employee | Not disclosed | |||
Small Improvements1 | Not scored | $3/user/mo | Per user | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Cornerstone OnDemand18–20 | Not scored | Not disclosed | Quote only | Cornerstone app for iOS (App Store), Cornerstone app for Android (Google Play) | |||
| Not scored | Not disclosed | Per user | iOS, Android |
Not disclosed = the vendor doesn’t publish it.
Alternatives to similar products
Frequently asked questions
What are the best alternatives to Lattice?
The closest alternatives to Lattice in Performance Management Software are Betterworks (80% similar), 15Five (73% similar), and Engagedly (70% similar), by the categories, company sizes and pricing model they share. Betterworks vs Lattice: $200 vs $250 a month at 25 employees.
What is a cheaper alternative to Lattice?
Small Improvements: $75 a month at 25 employees vs $250 for Lattice.
Which Lattice alternatives publish their prices?
Of the alternatives to Lattice, Betterworks, 15Five, Engagedly, Leapsome, Small Improvements, and Zoho People publish list prices for at least one plan. Lattice publishes its prices too.
Which Lattice alternative scores highest?
15Five (73% similar to Lattice), with a LeadChange Score of 8.8/10 in Performance Management Software against 8.8 for Lattice, among the 3 closest alternatives.
Is there a free alternative to Lattice?
Among the alternatives to Lattice, Zoho People lists a free plan, with limits on users or features.
Why do teams look for Lattice alternatives?
The fit limits documented for Lattice: A yearly minimum agreement, annual billing only, and pay and careers cost extra. The “Why buyers look beyond Lattice” section explains each one from its source.
Which Lattice alternatives integrate with Workday?
Betterworks, 15Five, Small Improvements, Cornerstone OnDemand, and Workleap Officevibe list Workday among their notable integrations, like Lattice.
Which Lattice alternatives offer a free trial?
Of the alternatives to Lattice, Leapsome, Small Improvements, and Zoho People list a free trial.
Is Leapsome better than Lattice?
Leapsome scores 8.9/10 in Performance Management Software against 8.8 for Lattice; which fits better depends on your headcount, budget and the modules you need. Feature by feature: Lattice vs Leapsome.
How this page was made
What it is built from
44 verified facts, each checked against the vendor's own pages or another primary source, most recently on Oct 24, 2026.
Method
Scored and compared with the LeadChange methodology, version 1.3. Read the methodology
Independent review
Not reviewed yet by our independent reviewer. How we review
Hands-on testing
We have not tested Lattice hands-on: this page uses public information only.
Who made it
The LeadChange Research Team, following a written research process. No named expert has reviewed this page. About us
Independence and errors
Who pays us never changes a score or a rank. If something here is wrong, tell us and we correct it publicly. Request a correction
Switching from Lattice?
Tell us why you’re leaving and when your contract ends, and see the alternatives that fit, with verified evidence for what you need, ranked without regard to who pays us.
Sources
The 24 pages this page's facts come from, with the day we last checked each one. The numbers beside the figures above link here.
Quotes from the sources
- Small Improvements · checked Oct 10, 2026 small-improvements.com/pricing“Small Improvements starts at $3 a month, per user.” “per user/month, billed annually Minimum pricing applies”
- BambooHR · checked Oct 9, 2026 bamboohr.com/integrations“Select from over 150 integrations designed to streamline processes and save time, enhancing your HR solutions.”
- Betterworks · checked Oct 10, 2026 betterworks.com/plans“Performance Improve performance programs and align to business goals and OKRs, with everything you need to drive better performance outcomes. $8 per user/month” “Pricing varies based on active user population, package & product selection, organizational needs and complexity, and deployment requirements.”
- 15Five · checked Oct 14, 2026 15five.com/pricing“Perform $11 per user per month (billed annually)” “Mobile App (Check-ins, 1-on-1s, Surveys)”
- Engagedly · checked Oct 10, 2026 engagedly.com/pricing“$5-$8 Performance Suite” “Monthly Pricing Per user per month (Billed Annually) Pricing may vary based on Employee Count and Bundling (Minimum pricing $7500/year)”
- Leapsome · checked Oct 13, 2026 leapsome.com/pricing“Pro $10 $5/employee/month” “Start with the HR platform foundation, then add the modules that support your people priorities. One price per employee per month, no setup fees.”
- Workleap · checked Oct 14, 2026 workleap.com/pricing/officevibe“Billed annually Standard End-to-end performance management”
- Lattice · checked Oct 12, 2026 lattice.com/pricing“$13 seat/month” “Foundations Our most popular package for aligning teams, driving performance, and scaling high-impact work across your business.”
- Lattice · checked Oct 12, 2026 help.lattice.com/hc/en-us/articles/360059449534“Lattice's Public API”
- Lattice · checked Oct 19, 2026 lattice.com/mobile“Lattice’s mobile app makes on-the-go feedback easy.”
- Betterworks · checked Oct 14, 2026 developers.betterworks.com“The Betterworks API enables users to connect Betterworks to other applications to increase organizational transparency,”
- Betterworks · checked Oct 14, 2026 betterworks.com/security“Service Organization Control (SOC) 2 Type II” “Additionally, Betterworks has active certifications for ISO 27001, the Data Privacy Framework (DPF)”
- 15Five · checked Oct 14, 2026 15five.com/security“Our public API can be used for more complex or obscure systems.”
- 15Five Trust Center · checked Oct 14, 2026 trust.15five.com“announce the successful completion of our 2026 SOC 2 Type II audit.”
- Engagedly · checked Oct 14, 2026 engagedly.com“Download App”
- Leapsome · checked Oct 13, 2026 leapsome.com/product/integrations“And in the unlikely event you don't see yours? We support custom API and SFTP integrations — just talk to our team!”
- Leapsome · checked Oct 13, 2026 trust.leapsome.com“SOC 2 Type II ISO 27001:2022 GDPR CCPA”
- Cornerstone OnDemand · checked Oct 14, 2026 cornerstoneondemand.com/platform/learning-management-lms“How much does Cornerstone LMS cost? Each organization will have a different cost depending on needs and size.” “Yes, the Cornerstone app is available in Google Play for Android and the App Store for iOS.”
- Cornerstone OnDemand · checked Oct 14, 2026 cornerstoneondemand.com/platform“We use flexible APIs, connectors, and support for MCP and agent-to-agent (A2A) protocols.”
- Cornerstone OnDemand · checked Oct 14, 2026 trustcenter.cornerstoneondemand.com“Compliance SOC 2 Type 2 ISO/IEC 27001:2022”
- Zoho Corporation · checked Oct 24, 2026 zoho.com/people/zohopeople-pricing.html“ESSENTIAL HR US$3 US$3 /user/month billed annually”
- Zoho Corporation · checked Oct 24, 2026 zoho.com/people/api/overview.html“Forms API Cases API Timesheet API Onboarding API Announcements API Leave Tracker API Attendance API”
- Zoho · checked Oct 24, 2026 zoho.com/compliance.html“Zoho is SOC 2 Type 2 compliant.” “Zoho has earned ISO/IEC 27001 certification for Applications, Systems, People, Technology, and Processes”
- Zoho Corporation · checked Oct 24, 2026 zoho.com/people/peopleapp.html“Zoho People's iOS and Android apps let employees, managers and HR executives seamlessly perform their HR activities even when they're remote.”
Vendor? Reach buyers comparing Lattice
Lattice