Performance Management Software
Performance Management Software Comparison
Every performance management product we track, side by side: LeadChange Score, published pricing and verified features, each value checked against the vendor’s own documentation.
- products compared
- 13
LeadChange may earn a fee when you request pricing through our site or follow a sponsored link. Rankings never depend on whether a vendor pays us.We may earn a fee.
How we make money
LeadChange may earn a fee when you request pricing through our site or follow a sponsored link. Rankings never depend on whether a vendor pays us.
Performance Management Software comparison table
| Product | Score | Pricing model | Open API | SOC 2 Type II | Mobile apps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
15Five1–3 | 9.1 | Per user | Yes | Yes | iOS, Android |
Leapsome4–6 | 9.1 | Per employee | Yes | Yes | Not disclosed |
Lattice7–9 | 8.9 | Per user | Yes | Not disclosed | iOS, Android |
| 6.3 | Per employee | Yes | Yes | iOS, Android | |
Betterworks14–16 | Not scored | Per user | Yes | Yes | Not disclosed |
| Not scored | Per user | Yes | Yes | iOS, Android | |
HiBob21–23Primarily HRIS software; performance management module is secondary | Not scored | Per employee | Yes | Yes | iOS, Android |
Quantum Workplace24–26 | Not scored | Quote only | No | Yes | Quantum Workplace mobile app (iOS and Android) |
Small Improvements27 | Not scored | Per user | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Culture Amp28,29 | Not scored | Quote only | Yes | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Engagedly30,31 | Not scored | Per user | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Engagedly employee app |
Workleap Officevibe32,33 | Not scored | Tiered plans | Yes | Yes | Not disclosed |
Cornerstone OnDemand34–36 | Not scored | Quote only | Yes | Yes | Cornerstone app for iOS (App Store), Cornerstone app for Android (Google Play) |
Not disclosed = the vendor doesn’t publish it.
Price comparison
| Product | Starting price | Pricing model | Pricing details |
|---|---|---|---|
Small Improvements | $3/user/mo27 | Per user | Small Improvements pricing |
Betterworks | $8/user/mo14 | Per user | Betterworks plans and prices |
15Five | $11/user/mo (Perform plan)1 | Per user | 15Five pricing |
Lattice | $10/user/mo (Performance plan, $4,000/yr minimum)7 | Per user | Lattice plans and prices |
Leapsome | $14/employee/mo4 | Per employee | Leapsome plans and prices |
Engagedly | $5/user/mo ($7,500/yr minimum)30 | Per user | Engagedly plans and prices |
Workleap Officevibe | $4,999/yr (Standard plan)32 | Tiered plans | Workleap Officevibe plans and prices |
| See plans | BambooHR plans and prices | ||
| See plans | What Zoho People costs | ||
HiBob | Quote only | Per employee | HiBob pricing |
Quantum Workplace | Quote only | Quote only | What Quantum Workplace costs |
Culture Amp | Quote only | Quote only | Culture Amp plans and prices |
Cornerstone OnDemand | Quote only | Quote only | Cornerstone OnDemand plans and prices |
Lowest published monthly price of a plan for performance management software, cheapest first at 25 employees. “See plans”: priced on another basis; “Quote only”: no published price.
Most compared
More on performance management software
- All performance management software, ranked
The full ranking, top picks and how to choose.
- Performance Management Software pricing guide
Published list prices, cost by headcount and fees to ask about.
- Performance management software for mid-sized companies
The ranking reweighted for mid-sized companies.
- Performance management software for small business
The ranking reweighted for small business.
- Performance management software for enterprises
The ranking reweighted for enterprises.
- Performance management software for manufacturing
The ranking reweighted for manufacturing.
Frequently asked questions
Which performance management software has the highest LeadChange Score?
Of the 13 performance management software products in this comparison, the highest LeadChange Scores belong to 15Five (9.1/10), Leapsome (9.1), and Lattice (8.9).
Do performance management platforms publish their prices?
Of the 13 products compared, 6 publish a list price we can compare and 4 are quote-only (HiBob, Quantum Workplace, Culture Amp, and Cornerstone OnDemand).
Which performance management platforms offer a free trial?
Leapsome, BambooHR, Zoho People, and Small Improvements list a free trial, according to their vendors: 4 of the 13 compared.
Which performance management platforms in this comparison have SOC 2 Type II?
15Five, Leapsome, BambooHR, Betterworks, Zoho People, and 4 more state SOC 2 Type II compliance; Leapsome, Betterworks, Zoho People, HiBob, and Cornerstone OnDemand also hold ISO 27001. That is 9 of the 13 products in this comparison.
Which performance management platforms in this comparison have a mobile app?
15Five, Lattice, BambooHR, Zoho People, HiBob, and 3 more confirm a mobile app; 5 of the 13 products in this comparison do not document one.
Which performance management platforms in this comparison support single sign-on?
15Five, Leapsome, Lattice, BambooHR, Betterworks, and 7 more document single sign-on; 1 of the 13 products in this comparison does not.
How we research
Ranked by the LeadChange Score, computed only from verified facts: capability coverage (30%), pricing and value (20%), integrations and API (15%), security (15%), fit and support (10%) and data confidence (10%), times a category fit. Products with too few verified facts are not scored yet and come last. Payment never changes a score or a position.
Facts, not impressions · Missing data is never assumed · Independent of revenue
Facts, not impressions
Every input is a fact verified against vendors’ official documentation, with the date we last checked it.
Missing data is never assumed
Unverified items are left out of the score and lower its coverage; below 60% coverage a product is not scored yet.
Independent of revenue
Rankings never depend on whether a vendor pays us.
How this page was made
What it is built from
65 verified facts, each checked against the vendor's own pages or another primary source, most recently on Oct 24, 2026.
Method
Scored and compared with the LeadChange methodology, version 1.3. Read the methodology
Independent review
Our independent review of Oct 28, 2026 asked for changes. How we review
Hands-on testing
We have not tested these products hands-on: this page uses public information only.
Who made it
The LeadChange Research Team, following a written research process. No named expert has reviewed this page. About us
Independence and errors
Who pays us never changes a score or a rank. If something here is wrong, tell us and we correct it publicly. Request a correction
Get your performance management software shortlist
Tell us about your team and get a shortlist ranked without regard to who pays us.
Sources
The 36 pages this page's facts come from, with the day we last checked each one. The numbers beside the figures above link here.
Quotes from the sources
- 15Five 15five.com/pricing“per user per month (billed annually)” “Mobile App (Check-ins, 1-on-1s, Surveys)”
- 15Five 15five.com/security“Our public API can be used for more complex or obscure systems.”
- 15Five Trust Center trust.15five.com“announce the successful completion of our 2026 SOC 2 Type II audit.”
- Leapsome leapsome.com/pricing“Start with the HR platform foundation, then add the modules that support your people priorities. One price per employee per month, no setup fees.” “Pro $10 $5/employee/month”
- Leapsome leapsome.com/product/integrations“And in the unlikely event you don't see yours? We support custom API and SFTP integrations — just talk to our team!”
- Leapsome trust.leapsome.com“SOC 2 Type II ISO 27001:2022 GDPR CCPA”
- Lattice lattice.com/pricing“Foundations Our most popular package for aligning teams, driving performance, and scaling high-impact work across your business.” “$13 seat/month”
- Lattice help.lattice.com/hc/en-us/articles/360059449534“Lattice's Public API”
- Lattice lattice.com/mobile“Lattice’s mobile app makes on-the-go feedback easy.”
- BambooHR bamboohr.com/pricing“For companies with more than 25 employees, our HR software is priced on a per-employee, per-month basis. BambooHR pricing starts at $10.25 USD per employee per month for Core, $17.50 USD per employee per month for Pro, and $25 USD per employee per month for Elite. Volume discounts are applied automatically”
- BambooHR documentation.bamboohr.com/docs/getting-started“The BambooHR API is a RESTful Internet protocol built around making semantically meaningful HTTPS requests”
- BambooHR trust.bamboohr.com“SOC 2 Type 2”
- BambooHR bamboohr.com/platform/hr-data-and-reporting/mobile-app“Yes, the BambooHR Mobile App is free to download. You’ll need an active BambooHR account provided by your employer to access its features and functionality.”
- Betterworks betterworks.com/plans“Pricing varies based on active user population, package & product selection, organizational needs and complexity, and deployment requirements.” “Performance Improve performance programs and align to business goals and OKRs, with everything you need to drive better performance outcomes. $8 per user/month”
- Betterworks developers.betterworks.com“The Betterworks API enables users to connect Betterworks to other applications to increase organizational transparency,”
- Betterworks betterworks.com/security“Service Organization Control (SOC) 2 Type II”
- Zoho Corporation zoho.com/people/zohopeople-pricing.html“ESSENTIAL HR US$3 US$3 /user/month billed annually”
- Zoho Corporation zoho.com/people/api/overview.html“Forms API Cases API Timesheet API Onboarding API Announcements API Leave Tracker API Attendance API”
- Zoho zoho.com/compliance.html“Zoho is SOC 2 Type 2 compliant.”
- Zoho Corporation zoho.com/people/peopleapp.html“Zoho People's iOS and Android apps let employees, managers and HR executives seamlessly perform their HR activities even when they're remote.”
- HiBob hibob.com/pricing-plans“Is HiBob priced per employee? Yes, of course. HiBob pricing is generally calculated on a per-employee basis, making it easy to scale as your organization grows.” “Core includes: ... Mobile App”
- HiBob apidocs.hibob.com“Welcome to the Developer Docs. Here you'll find clear, practical documentation to help you get started with the Public API and build integrations with Bob.”
- HiBob hibob.com/privacy/security“SOC 2 Type II We undergo routine audits to receive updated SOC 2 Type II reports, available upon request and subject to a signed NDA.”
- Quantum Workplace quantumworkplace.com/pricing“Pricing varies based on the products and services purchased. Our base pricing is determined by your total number of employees.” “Mobile app for iOS and Android”
- Quantum Workplace trust.quantumworkplace.com/faq“Quantum Workplace does not provide data extraction services through public or customer facing API’s”
- Quantum Workplace trust.quantumworkplace.com“Our platform is SOC 2 Type II audited, aligns with NIST and ISO 27001 principles”
- Small Improvements small-improvements.com/pricing“per user/month, billed annually Minimum pricing applies” “Small Improvements starts at $3 a month, per user.”
- Culture Amp cultureamp.com/platform/plans-and-pricing“Pricing depends on the number of employees, product chosen, and service tier.”
- Culture Amp cultureamp.com/integrations“Tap into your Culture Amp insights any way you like with our Developer API.”
- Engagedly engagedly.com/pricing“Monthly Pricing Per user per month (Billed Annually) Pricing may vary based on Employee Count and Bundling (Minimum pricing $7500/year)” “$5-$8 Performance Suite”
- Engagedly engagedly.com“Download App”
- Workleap workleap.com/pricing/officevibe“Standard Starting at $4,999 USD Book a demo Pro Starting at $11,999 USD” “Advanced security API access Custom properties & segments”
- Workleap Officevibe security.workleap.com“Workleap SOC 2 type II Report”
- Cornerstone OnDemand cornerstoneondemand.com/platform/learning-management-lms“How much does Cornerstone LMS cost? Each organization will have a different cost depending on needs and size.” “Yes, the Cornerstone app is available in Google Play for Android and the App Store for iOS.”
- Cornerstone OnDemand cornerstoneondemand.com/platform“We use flexible APIs, connectors, and support for MCP and agent-to-agent (A2A) protocols.”
- Cornerstone OnDemand trustcenter.cornerstoneondemand.com“Compliance SOC 2 Type 2 ISO/IEC 27001:2022”
15Five
Leapsome
Lattice
Betterworks
HiBob
Quantum Workplace
Small Improvements
Culture Amp
Engagedly
Workleap Officevibe
Cornerstone OnDemand